5 STAR · NOCTURNAL BOOK CLUB

STRANGE THE DREAMER REVIEW | LAUREN

BEWARE OF SPOILERS!

lauren1

I’m empty inside, like I always am after a great book. I fell in love with the characters easy-peasie (except Thyon, still don’t like him), and had a great time loving them. The only thing about this book I didn’t find perfect was that I predicted a lot of the end. I knew Lazlo was going to be a godspawn way before it was revealed, so there wasn’t much surprise there. I even guessed that Minya would capture Sarai’s soul, but not how cruelly she handled it! That’s what broke me, but there’s so many possibilities for the next book, and I can’t wait to read it. I wonder if Lazlo’s going to go back to the ground and see how everyone reacts, but what if Minya forces Lazlo into something that kills everyone?! Anyways, my mind’s a huge jumble after this book and it gave me feels. But these are the things that make books brilliant, and I would read it again in an instant! The book’s unique, I would recommend it to lovers of The Raven Cycle series or the Darker Shades of Magic series. 🙂

lauren2

Find me on Goodreads by clicking here.

You can also Find my Instagram @everylastword  or just click the username

My tumblr is acourtofreads

And I have a Litsy @everylastword 🙂

Leave a Reply

